Skip to main content

Adding users and managing user permissions in Art Galleria

How to create or remove a new user (collaborator) and manage their permissions.

Pro and Unlimited plans include your primary user account, plus additional collaborator accounts. You can use these accounts to set up either:

  • Full admin users

  • Secondary users

All users have access to view artworks, but you can limit users' ability to edit them, or to access the Contacts, Sales, Viewing Rooms and Consignments areas.

Settings Area

Access to the Settings area is confined to Primary and Full Admin users:

User type

Settings Access

Taxonomy & Custom Fields

User Accounts

Billing & Subscription

Primary

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Full Admin

All areas except Users and Billing

Yes

No

No

Secondary

No

No

No

No

This article covers how to:

Watch our video demonstration, or scroll down for step-by-step instructions.


Add a collaborator

1. Open Settings > User Accounts and click Add Collaborator.

2. Fill out the collaborator's name and contact information, and set their password:

3. Set the user's permissions according to their role and responsibilities.

You can set both the context (which component of the area they can access) and their ability to edit, delete, export or report on those areas.

4. Click Create User when ready. Your new Collaborator account will now appear in the User Accounts screen.


Change collaborator permissions

1. In Settings > User Accounts you will see a list of all collaborators. You can:

  • Change their permissions

  • Revoke their access

  • View the number of times they have signed in

  • View the number of collaborators your plan supports

edit user permissions


Remove a collaborator

1. To remove a collaborator from your account, navigate to Settings > User Accounts.

2. Next to the user you want to remove, click Revoke Access.

3. A pop-up will open asking you to confirm this action. Click OK.

The user will now appear in a list of Suspended users at the bottom of the User Accounts screen. You can reactivate the user from there if required.
​


FAQ

Q: How many users can I have on my account?

A: The number of users included depends on your subscription plan:

  • Starter: One user - the primary account holder)

  • Pro: Three users - the primary account holder plus two additional collaborators).

  • Unlimited: Five users - The primary account holder plus four additional collaborators).

If you need more users, you can add additional collaborators to your account for an extra fee.

Q: What plan types can add have additional collaborators?

A: All plans, including Artist, Gallery, and Collector, are able to have have additional collaborators.

Q: Can I add more than two collaborators on my Pro account, without upgrading my entire plan to Unlimited?

A: Yes, you can contact us to add additional users for a monthly fee.

Q: Can I change collaborator permissions to limit their access to the artwork Inventory?

A: No, not at this time. Art Galleria is a management platform, and any collaborators added by you, are done so to assist with managing your stock and improving organization.

Q: What permissions can I change for collaborators?

A: As the primary user, you can change the following permissions on your collaborator accounts:

  • Contacts

  • Reports (invoices, quotes, sales reports)

  • Private Rooms

  • Consignments

Q: Can I limit collaborator access so they can only login to the mobile app?

A: Yes, you can limit a collaborator so they can only login to the mobile app version of Art Galleria, not the browser version. You find this option in User Permissions. Please contact us if you need assistance with this feature.

Did this answer your question?