You can capture your clients' contact details, assistant staff information, or social media profiles using the Contacts feature.
This guide will show you how to:
Watch our video demonstration, or scroll down for step-by-step instructions.
Create a Contact
1. Open Contacts and click Add Contact.
2. Complete the fields and click Create Contact.
3. Your new contact will now appear in the Contacts section.
Edit a Contact
1. Click on a the name of the contact you wish to edit.
2. A dialogue box will appear, click Edit.
3. Update the contacts details and click Update Contact to save the changes.
Delete a contact
1. Repeat the steps in the Edit Section above to open the white side window.
2. Scroll down and click Delete This Contact.
3. Your contact will now be deleted.
Merge a contact
Sometimes you may end up with duplicate contacts in the system, and will wish to merge them into a single record. This tool will allow you to do just that.
1. Select two or more contacts > open the bulk actions menu > Merge Contacts.
2. The system will automatically detect what data needs to be merged, and provide a summary. If it seems correct, click Merge Contacts.
3. If you want to have additional control over how the merge works, click Advanced options.
Here you can select which specific information is to be kept, and which is to be deleted. When ready, click Merge x Contacts.
Identify potential duplicates
When on the contacts page, on the right-hand side of the page, click More > Potential duplicates.
If the system detects no potential duplicates, you will be alerted.
If the system does detect potential duplicates, it will display the list of likely duplicates, allowing you to review and merge them.
Selecting multiple contacts and clicking Merge selected groups will allow you to merge multiple "groups" of contact duplicates in bulk. Otherwise you can merge contacts individually.












