Skip to main content
All CollectionsSales
Using the Reservations feature
Using the Reservations feature

How to use Reservations to reserve artworks for your clients

Updated over a week ago

Artwork reservations allow you to reserve an artwork in your inventory for a specific client, indicate a specific price, and select a date when the reservation will expire.

Any reservations you set up and assign to artworks will appear as Reserved status labels in your Inventory screen.


Creating a Reservation

1. In Art Galleria, go to Sales > Reservations, then click New Reservation.

2. In the New Reservation window that pops up, select the following reservations details:

  • Artwork to reserve,

  • Client for which to hold the artwork,

  • Price, and

  • Expiry date of the reservation order.

3. Click Create Reservation when complete.

4. The reservation for that artwork will appear in the Reservation section of Art Galleria, as shown below. You can also view a summary of total sum of reservations shown at the top of the screen:

Please note, reserving an artwork will not affect it's availability in Private Rooms, portfolios, or any connected websites. If you wish to make the artwork no longer available for sale, you must change it's status manually.


Editing artwork reservations

1. After creating a reservation in the steps above, go to Sales > Reservations, then click the more options menu (...) and select Edit Reservation next to the reservation you wish to modify.

2. You will have the option to change the amount of the artwork and the expiry date of the reservation, as shown below:


Marking an artwork reservation as invoiced

If the client purchases the artwork, you can mark the reservation as invoiced.

1. Go to Sales > Reservations, click the more option menu (...), then select Mark As Invoiced.

2. The reservation will then display with the status label of Invoiced:


Cancelling an artwork reservation

If the client changes their mind about purchasing the artwork you can remove the reservation.

1. Go to Sales > Reservations, and click the more option menu (...), then select Cancel.

2. The reservation will then display with the status label of Cancelled:

3. To remove the record of the reservation after it has been cancelled, click the more options menu (...) on the Cancelled reservation and select Delete.


Did this answer your question?